NAREA Twitter Feed

Annual Meeting



Constitution & Bylaws

Contact Us

For information about NAREA or questions about the organization please email or contact one of the Officers or the Directors listed below.


President William Wheeler, U.S. EPA
Past President Martin Heintzelman, Clarkson University
President-Elect Sarah Jacobson, Williams College
Secretary-Treasurer and
Doug Morris, University of New Hampshire
Editors, ARER Todd Schmit (Managing Editor, 2017), Cornell University
David Abler (2018), Pennsylvania State University
Jill Caviglia-Harris (2019), Salisbury University


Donna Ramirez-Harrington University of Vermont (2014-2017)
Mario Teisl University of Maine (2014-2017)
Charles Abdalla Pennsylvania State University (2015-2018)
Emi Uchida University of Rhode Island (2015-2018)
Sarah Cline Department of the Interior  (2016-2019)
Gal Hochman Rutgers University (2016-2019)
Allison Borchers US Forest Service (Government Representative)
Elena Besedin Abt Associates (Industry Representative)