Outstanding Public Service through Economics Award

NAREA has an annual Award for Outstanding Public Service through Economics. This award honors and recognizes economists who have applied agricultural, environmental, consumer, resource, or community development economics in a unique way that has contributed toward solving an important problem and improving the welfare of society.

Previous recipients:

2002 Bruce Gardner
2003 Adesoji Adelaja
2004 Paul Portney
2005 Sandra Batie
2006 Thomas Johnson
2007 Nelson Bills
2008 Walter Armbruster
2009 James Horne
2010 Tom Tietenberg
2011 Ronald W. Cotterill
2012 Katherine "Kitty" Smith
2013 Al McGartland
2014 Julie Caswell
2015 Stephan Goetz
2016 David Just
2017 Dallas Burtraw
2018 Marc Ribaudo, Jim Shortle
2019 Nancy Bockstael

Conference Management Software by X-CD Technologies Inc.